And the Next CTSA Winner is …

the University of Cincinnati, as announced by the NIH today.

This brings the number of funded sites up to 39, with 21 awards left to distribute. Quite a number of applications were reviewed this past February (two large SEPs convened on Feb 10 and Feb 18 to examine them) in competition for 5 awards (assuming UCinn took one of the 6 from the last RFA’s 2 submission dates), and the current RFA (submission date of Oct ) will award 4 sites. Nice to see they plan to continue a more gradual distribution of the remaining sites, no doubt JIT for competing renewals of the current awardees.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: